Double room- there is a choice of bedding for your comfortAdditional hanging space on the wall if required
Bright double room with Dover town/port views
Bright double room with Dover town/port views
2 tamu
1 kamar tidur
1 tempat tidur
1 kamar mandi
2 tamu
1 kamar tidur
1 tempat tidur
1 kamar mandi
Harap tentukan jumlah orang dewasa.
Dewasa
1
Harap tentukan jumlah anak-anak.
Anak-anak
Usia 2 - 12
0
Harap tentukan jumlah balita.
Balita
Di bawah 2 tahun
0
2 tamu maksimum. Bayi tidak dihitung sebagai tamu.
Anda belum dikenakan biaya

My place is close to the Dover Port ferry terminal, Dover Castle & the White Cliffs, parks, great views and the South Downs Way Walk. You’ll love my place because of the location and the views. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers. There is free street parking and I'm only 12 minutes drive from the Ferry terminal. Bus routes 5 minutes walk away to the port, town, high-speed train to London.

Ruang

My house is my first ever home-home - it has many items of furniture that I grew up with in South Africa and a lot of these were hand-made by family members, including some of the artwork. It is still a home in the making and it will be lovely to share experiences with guests from near and far as this will make it all the more special.

It is a lovely walk into town from the house and the summer sunsets are quite amazing from your bedrooms the view over the Dover valley. The front garden is yours to enjoy. I have camping chairs if you want to sit out there in the warmer evenings, but pack these away due to the wind gusts that can arise from being on the coast.

My personal and business areas are off-limits, but other than that please make yourself at home. Help yourself to tea and coffee. If you have a yearning to bake then go ahead and I can show you where everything is.

Breakfast is a simple affair. I will have bread, yoghurt, jams, cereals and fresh fruit available for you and will show you where to find everything.

Contact me in advance if there are any queries or special requests. I want your stay to be enjoyable!

Akses tamu

Lounge/dining room
Bathroom
Utility room
Downstairs WC
Kitchen

Interaksi dengan tamu

I will be more than happy to offer any advice on local areas to explore or and make your stay as comfortable as possible. I aim to be present for check-in but in event that I cannot I will provide instructions how too check-in.

Hal lain yang perlu diperhatikan

The house is situated on a hill overlooking Dover town. Being on the coast it can occasionally be a little windy.


Pengaturan tempat tidur
Kamar tidur 1
1 tempat tidur ganda

Fasilitas

Harga
Tamu tambahan: Tidak Ada Biaya
Biaya Kebersihan: Rp74261
Uang Jaminan: Rp1373822
Diskon Mingguan: 16%
Selalu berkomunikasi lewat Airbnb
Untuk melindungi pembayaran Anda, jangan pernah mengirimkan uang atau berkomunikasi di luar situs web atau app Airbnb.
Pelajari selengkapnya

Peraturan Rumah
Merokok tidak diperbolehkan
Tidak cocok untuk hewan peliharaan
Pesta atau acara tidak diperkenankan
Tidak aman atau sesuai untuk anak-anak (0-12 tahun)
Waktu check in kapan pun setelah pukul 15:00.
Check out sebelum pukul 10:00

No shoes upstairs please and, in event of wet weather, please leave shoes by the front door. Laundry and dryer can be used but please let me know in advance if at all possible.
Please note the rear garden, extension room near downstairs WC and loft is excluded from shared spaces. The home telephone is not for guest use.
Please respect that spaces are shared (aside from your bedroom) and be mindful of condensation in the bathroom when showering.


Pembatalan

Fitur keamanan
Detektor asap
Detektor karbon monoksida
Peralatan P3K
Pemadam api

Ketersediaan
Masa inap minimum 1 malam

7 Ulasan

Keakuratan
Komunikasi
Kebersihan
Lokasi
Check In
Nilai
Profil Pengguna Zee
September 2017
The room was perfect, with fantastic views- no complaints atall. Bridget was the best host I have come across in all my stays. I was greeted with a cup of tea and great conversation. The home was beautiful and welcoming.

Profil Pengguna Ken
Agustus 2017
Bridget is a warm and welcoming host nothing is too much trouble. The bedroom is light and pleasant with lovely views from the window. Shower is amazing bed is very comfortable and if you're wanting to catch a ferry this is a perfect location. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Bridget's house and she made us feel very at home even had home made cakes and a cuppa ready when we arrived Would recommend Bridget's home

Profil Pengguna Kyle
Agustus 2017
Bridget is a great host. Room exactly as described. She took us to a concert with her friends. Recommended.

Profil Pengguna Kevin
Agustus 2017
We loved staying with Bridget! She was very friendly and even made us little treats to eat. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean and nice. Would highly recommend!

Profil Pengguna Ed
Agustus 2017
Very welcoming and friendly host - who went out of her way to make us feel at home. Very hospitable. Beautiful home, excellently located. Amenities really excellent. Thank you!

Profil Pengguna Christian
Christian
Agustus 2017
Bridget is charming and friendly and has a cosy house. We really enjoyed our stay in Dover and Bridget made us feel like family right away! Thank you / Christian and Edvard.

Profil Pengguna Xiaohong
Agustus 2017
Bridget is a best host who is so kind and enthusiastic to guests. Her large house, with a well-designed and beautiful garden, is very comfortable and sweet. We really enjoyed the time staying there. Highly recommended.

Dover, InggrisBergabung sejak Maret 2015
Profil Pengguna Bridget

I am a professional, an eager traveller, and a hay fever sufferer (unfortunately). Sometimes these three things are exclusive :-) I'm also a scuba diver and keen herb gardener. I'm usually commuting for business but eager to explore and would rather not be in a hotel that is stark and impersonal. I love to see life from others' perspectives and always interested in 'a day in the life in' hosts and people I meet along the way. Buildings may still be there, but relationships are what make holidays and adventures that much better! Life is for living - will be great to meet you along the way!
When hosting I'm hoping that you'll be comfortable and at ease.
When a guest I love to meet my hosts and also have quiet should I need to work.

Bahasa: English
Tingkat respons: 100%
Waktu respons: dalam sejam

Lingkungan tinggal

Tempat sejenis