Front EntranceTV & Wifi available
The Orchard Chalet relax, quiet space all yours!
The Orchard Chalet relax, quiet space all yours!
3 tamu
1 kamar tidur
1 tempat tidur
1 kamar mandi
3 tamu
1 kamar tidur
1 tempat tidur
1 kamar mandi
Anda belum dikenakan biaya

Very private space for relaxing and a great location with lots of extras for a comfortable stay. Great base for Cambridge visits.
Private guest parking. Great local pubs and lovely walks by Great river Ouse over countless Chinese bridges. Hinchingbrooke Country Park has Saturday park runs, it's great for walks and hosts woodland events and activities. The area has Mills and great tea rooms, pubs and restaurants. Cambs Lock is a must!

Ruang

You have your own entrance to come and go as you please, perfect for outdoor activity and cosy evenings. The kitchen is very well equipped and Tesco Extra is just 6 minutes away by car or Waitrose, Sainsbury's, Aldi and Lidl in town about 15 minutes walk. There is a sofa bed in the lounge and a travel cot is also available if needed. ( Please inform me before your stay )
The King and Barley Mow Pubs are a few minutes away and serve good food and are warm and welcoming.
Houghton village and Mill are so picturesque and great for strolling by the river. Lovely afternoon teas and cake shop in the village. Brampton Mill is also a great place to visit and you can cruise the Ouse from there to Godmancester.

Akses tamu

The private patio area is a sun trap in summer.
The french doors open out into the private area of the garden.
The sofa bed is a Parker Knoll (drop sides and very comfortable)
There is a travel cot if needed for children up to 2 years.

Interaksi dengan tamu

Thelma is always on hand or a phone call away.

There are lots of brochures and leaflets for inspiration under the coffee table.

Please let me know if you need the cot or sofa bed in advance of your stay.

Hal lain yang perlu diperhatikan

You might get to meet our Bichon Frise dogs - we rescued them in Dec 2016.
We renamed them Ziggy and Prince as it was a pretty tragic year. ( Luckily we stopped with 2 and as yet have not added George Michael to the household! )
Ziggy is chilled but Prince will jump up and lick you to bits, especially the ladies! ( we named them well )
They have been described as two fluffy clouds by guests!


Perjalanan bisnis
Tempat ini memiliki fasilitas dasar perjalanan bisnis.

Fasilitas
Internet
Cocok untuk keluarga/anak
Parkir gratis di areal properti
Dapur

Harga
Tamu tambahan: Rp91741 / malam setelah 2 tamu
Diskon Mingguan: 10%
Selalu berkomunikasi lewat Airbnb
Untuk melindungi pembayaran Anda, jangan pernah mengirimkan uang atau berkomunikasi di luar situs web atau app Airbnb.
Pelajari Selengkapnya

Pengaturan tempat tidur
Ruang bersama
1 tempat tidur sofa

Peraturan Rumah
Merokok tidak diperbolehkan
Tidak cocok untuk hewan peliharaan
Pesta atau acara tidak diperkenankan
Waktu check in adalah 12:00 - 19:00
Check out sebelum pukul 10:00
Check in mandiri dengan lockbox

The £5 extra charge is only for adults not children under 12, do not add them to the booking just let me know in advance of your arrival.
As there are no cleaning charges added to the costs, please leave the Chalet in reasonably clean condition. The bed will be stripped and remade, towels replaced and floors cleaned, along with the kitchen, bathroom and common areas, all of which will be cleaned by the owners.
Can we please ask you to:
Place used towels in the shower.
Clean dishes and return them to the cupboards.
Remove rubbish which can be left in the external bins in the patio area.

Anda pun harus mengetahui
Hewan peliharaan tinggal di properti ini - We have 2 small Bichons, they don't shed and a very friendly.

Pembatalan

Fitur keamanan
Detektor asap
Detektor karbon monoksida
Peralatan P3K
Kartu keselamatan
Pemadam api

Ketersediaan
Masa inap minimum 2 malam

69 Ulasan

Keakuratan
Komunikasi
Kebersihan
Lokasi
Check In
Nilai
Profil Pengguna Zayn
Oktober 2017
Perfect stay! Amazingly clean place. Great host...! Thanks Thelma

Profil Pengguna M. Mar
Oktober 2017
Thelma y su marido son amables y buenos anfitriones. Sus perros muy amigabables, sin problema. La casa, rodeada de un lindo jardín, tiene todo lo necesario para una buena estancia. Buena ubicación para Cambridge, Peterbourgh, Standford....Muy recomendable Thelma and her husban are kind and good hosts. Their dogs are friendly, no problems with them. The house, sourronding by a nice garden, has everything you can need. Good place to visit Cambridge, Peterborough, Standford...Highly recmended
Profil Pengguna Thelma
Tanggapan dari Thelma:
Thanks so much and good luck with all the travels Thelma and Avi
Oktober 2017

Profil Pengguna Anna
Oktober 2017
Absolutely lovely! Ziggy and Prince are so cute and our dog loved them. Chalet was lovely and clean and Thelma left us yummy pastries for brekkie :) would Come again xx
Profil Pengguna Thelma
Tanggapan dari Thelma:
It makes hosting easy when you have such lovely guests. Thanks to Anna Mat an Limbo!
Oktober 2017

Profil Pengguna Anna
Oktober 2017
Great place! Would recommend 10/10! Lovely chalet and cute doggies ! X
Profil Pengguna Thelma
Tanggapan dari Thelma:
Thank you for the lovely feedback.
Oktober 2017

Profil Pengguna Mike
Oktober 2017
Great stay for a weekend break - easy check-in and well stocked kitchen for breakfast.
Profil Pengguna Thelma
Tanggapan dari Thelma:
Fab guests always welcome Thanks
Oktober 2017

Profil Pengguna John
September 2017
Thelma was really easy to deal with, giving us clear information before we arrived so we could let ourselves in. Thelma then came to say hello and made us very welcome. The chalet was lovely and clean and very well equipped, Thelma left a great supply of essentials including eggs, cereals, milk, pancakes etc!! Amazing!! We loved the chalet and would definetly recommend it.
Profil Pengguna Thelma
Tanggapan dari Thelma:
Thanks for the lovely review, great guests always welcome.
September 2017

Profil Pengguna Tina
September 2017
Spacious with great facilities and thoughtful touches. Well located and quiet.
Profil Pengguna Thelma
Tanggapan dari Thelma:
Thanks for staying with us. ALways welcome and highly recommended guests.
September 2017

Huntingdon, InggrisBergabung sejak Januari 2017
Profil Pengguna Thelma
Tingkat respons: 100%
Waktu respons: dalam sejam

Lingkungan tinggal

Tempat sejenis