My place is close to family-friendly activities, the beach, nightlife, and public transport. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and families (with kids).
Pengaturan tempat tidur
1 tempat tidur sofa
Merokok tidak diperbolehkan
Tidak cocok untuk hewan peliharaan
Pesta atau acara tidak diperkenankan
Waktu check in adalah 14:00 - 21:00
Check out sebelum pukul 11:00
Masa inap minimum 1 malam
Donna was more than accommodating for our stay. We were in town for a wedding and booked this place the morning of and she was able to more than meet our needs. Quick responses paired with great hospitality made for a super relaxed time. The space itself is exactly how it's described, very close to everything - for us two blocks away and less than half the price of the resort where the wedding was held. It's the place to rest your head and we'd totally stay again.
Fantastic and Perfect are the two words that come to mind! I feel a certain obligation after reading a recent review that spoke about a lack of "cleanliness" and my experience was that the place was very clean and the pictures were 100% accurate. Plus it was a great deal and Donna and her son were very nice. Will definitely stay there again :)
Donna was very nice and answered us promptly. She even let us check in to her place early! 2nd floor apartment. Perfect size for just a few people or couple! Simple but perfect place to crash. Beach is literally less than a 5 min walk and you are right on the tail end of all the shops and restaurants in Beach Haven. Quiet and private space. Perfect!!
This place was a great location. Close to the beach, shops, restaurants, and nightlife. The house was as shown in photos - just a small easy place to stay for a short getaway. Unfortunately, upon settling in, it was clear that the apartment was not cleaned whatsoever from the guests that left before us. There were crumbs in the kitchen sink, on the counter tops, and on the coffee table. Sand and dirt were on the floors, on the couch, in the bathroom sink, bathroom floor, the toilet, and in the shower! The bathroom bothered us the most with how utterly disgusting every inch of it was. We were quite shocked, even contemplated complaining/staying elsewhere - but everyone knows that if you go to LBI, you know that is pretty impossible, since everything is booked in advance. It was a shame because the apartment was the perfect size and location. My boyfriend and I feel bad writing this review, especially since Donna was nice, but this was just awful. We hope Donna will take better care of the place for future guests!
Tanggapan dari Donna:
Daniella, We are sorry that you had issues with the apartment. We could have reviewed your complaints and corrected them had you told us about the areas you had trouble with while you were staying with us rather than waiting until you left. I was there the entire weekend, in and out of the building and I would have gladly come by to look at the areas you had problems with and corrected them for you. We are sorry you choose to handle things this way. When you were shown into the apartment you were comfortable with the areas and did not express and concerns with the cleanliness of the apartment. Donna