The kitchenPart of the living/dining room
Dartmoor 3-bedroom cottage
Tuan rumahnya adalah Jackie
Jackie adalah tuan rumahnya.
4 tamu
3 kamar tidur
3 tempat tidur
1 kamar mandi + ruang toilet
4 tamu
3 kamar tidur
3 tempat tidur
1 kamar mandi + ruang toilet
Anda belum dikenakan biaya

The Shippon is a renovated farm building built of granite. It dates back 400 years. There are 3 bedrooms, a large living/dining room and a large kitchen. There's a family bathroom. The largest bedroom has a double bed, wardrobe, drawers and washbasin. There are 2 rooms with single beds and storage space and one has a shower cubicle and washbasin. We can provide a travel cot. The cottage is fully central heated. It's a safe area to park your car as there is a gate at the end of the driveway.

Ruang

The Shippon is right on the northern edge of the beautiful Dartmoor National Park. If you enjoy walking or cycling, the moor offers you a vast area of unspoiled rugged landscape. We are in the middle of Devon, with easy access to Exeter and both the north and south coasts of Devon and Cornwall.

Akses tamu

You'll be able to use the entire property. There's a small private (enclosed) patio area for you.
If you'd like to wander round our fields, you are very welcome to do so; you'll have the sheep for company. We have large field ponds that are fed by a natural spring. The ponds are quite deep in places so children must be kept away from them.

Interaksi dengan tamu

Our farmhouse is across the driveway so we're here to welcome guests and we'll do our best to help and answer any questions about the cottage and the local area.

All bedlinen plus towel are provided, so no need to bring these with you.

In the kitchen cupboards you will find tea, fruit tea, coffee, sugar, condiments etc so there is no need to bring these with you unless you prefer particular brands.

Hal lain yang perlu diperhatikan

Convenient access to A30 but far enough away not to be troubled by road noise. Many of our guests have commented how quiet and peaceful it is here.

There are 3 supermarkets in nearby Okehampton (about 3 miles away) and there is a very good shop at the nearby service station (about 1/4 mile away).

Children are welcome but we don't consider the single bedroom with the shower as suitable for young children

Here is what guests have said about their stay with us:

"The Shippon is a a great find. The house is cosy and extremely well thought out for travellers. The location is perfect for walking the moors and exploring the area."

"We really enjoyed our stay. The house is in a great location and is well equipped - good value for money".

""We would come back again."


Fasilitas
Cocok untuk keluarga/anak
Parkir gratis di areal properti
Dapur
Internet Nirkabel

Pengaturan tempat tidur
Kamar tidur 1
1 tempat tidur ganda
Kamar tidur 2
1 tempat tidur single
Kamar tidur 3
1 tempat tidur single

Peraturan Rumah
Merokok tidak diperbolehkan
Tidak cocok untuk hewan peliharaan
Pesta atau acara tidak diperkenankan
Waktu check in adalah 15:00 - 21:00
Check out sebelum pukul 10:00

- We don't consider it safe for young children to use the bedroom with the shower in case they have an accident.
- No shoes in the cottage, please.
- No more than 4 people, including children, but we can also provide a travel cot for a baby.
- Checkout by 10am please.
Please note the maximum rental period at any time of the year is 10 nights.

Anda pun harus mengetahui
Harus menaiki tangga - All bedrooms plus the bathroom and toilet on upstairs (one flight of stairs)
Hewan peliharaan tinggal di properti ini - Our dogs don't live in The Shippon but in our own house which has a shared driveway.

Pembatalan

6 Ulasan

Keakuratan
Komunikasi
Kebersihan
Lokasi
Check In
Nilai
Profil Pengguna Geoff
Oktober 2017
The cottage is very clean and has all the facilities for a relaxing vacation. The hosts are very friendly and we were given apples and chutney to enjoy. The cottage is situated a short pleasant walk to the hill top village of Belstone with a cozy pub and tea rooms. The village leads directly on to many varied Dartmoor rambles. The nearby garage has a good restaurant and the town of Okehampton is just a few minutes away.

Profil Pengguna Helen
Agustus 2017
This is a lovely little cottage and a great location to explore all parts of Devon from. The house is well-equipped and Jackie and Ralph were very friendly and welcoming. Our daughter loved playing with the dog too!

Profil Pengguna Toni
Juli 2017
Jackie's place was lovely and well-suited for our family. She even had horse and butterfly sheets for our daughter's bed! The only negatives were that you could hear the highway with the windows open, and the shower seemed to jump between hot and cold and get cold very quickly. But everything else was great, the kitchen had all the gear you could want, and Jackie was a very friendly and helpful host. We'd definitely stay here again the next time we're in Devon.

Profil Pengguna Monica
Juli 2017
Abbiamo trascorso una settimana nella casa di Jackie. È stata molto gentile e disponibile, si è offerta di aiutarci a risolvere un problema che abbiamo avuto con l'auto a noleggio. Consigliamo questo alloggio se volete visitare la Cornovaglia, nel raggio di 150/200€ si raggiungono tutti i luoghi principali d'interesse (è vicinissima all'uscita dell'autostrada quindi comoda da raggiungere).

Profil Pengguna Stephen
Juli 2017
10/10 recommend for single of family accommodation. Very clean and tidy let with all that you will need for your stay. Great base for travel into all parts of Dartmoor. Jackie was a wonderful host

Profil Pengguna Bernd
Juli 2017
Jackie und Ralph haben eine sehr nette Cottage. Es ist alles vorhanden was man so braucht. Für vier Personen gibt es genug Platz im Haus. Es gibt bei gutem Wetter auch eine kleine Terasse und das Auto kann man direkt vor dem Haus abstellen. Das Cottage liegt nah an der Autobahn und an den Straßen ins Herz des Dartmoor. Dadurch ist alles leicht zu erreichen. Jackie und Ralph sind sehr liebenswert und immer da wenn man eine Frage hat. Ihr Hund Harry war immer eine nette Begrüßung! Sehr zu empfehlen für alle die etwas Landestypisches suchen!

England, InggrisBergabung sejak Maret 2017
Profil Pengguna Jackie
As a guest, I hope that when I leave you'll feel I haven't been there as I'll take great care of everything. I am retired and now do volunteer work.
Tingkat respons: 100%
Waktu respons: dalam sejam

Lingkungan tinggal

Tempat sejenis