There is space at the front to have breakfast and lunch in full sun. You can shift the table and chairs from the back garden and leave them there if you wish. No one will take them away. It is located in the basement of a Georgian house built in 1875, in a lovely and quiet street.
French Boutique Garden Flat in leafy Lexden
French Boutique Garden Flat in leafy Lexden
1 tamu
Studio
1 tempat tidur
1 kamar mandi
1 tamu
Studio
1 tempat tidur
1 kamar mandi
Harap tentukan jumlah orang dewasa.
Dewasa
1
Harap tentukan jumlah anak-anak.
Anak-anak
Usia 2 - 12
0
Harap tentukan jumlah balita.
Balita
Di bawah 2 tahun
0
1 tamu maksimum. Bayi tidak dihitung sebagai tamu.
Anda belum dikenakan biaya

Like me, my studio flat is small and French, neat and clean, well organised, perfectly shaped, warm and welcoming, not entirely perfect, with a few good surprises and a sense of humour! It is located in the quiet, posh and leafy area of Lexden, within walking distance of town, a bus stop to the station, and a Tesco. It is a space for those who love books, antiques and objects from unusual places, are looking for a stylish and cosy stay, and understand that this is first and foremost a home.

Ruang

Although this place is best for solo female travellers, it can accommodate a neat and tidy couple too.

Akses tamu

You will have access to pretty much everything in the flat (e.g. the washing machine is only accessible if you stay for a week), to Netflix and WiFy, a digital radio, to the front and back garden, where you can eat or relax, to my shopping trolley, and to my small collection of beloved books. If this is your thing, I can give you a (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) tour of all the objects I have brought back from my trips around the world and explain to you what they are and where they come from.

Interaksi dengan tamu

I am away in Bali so we won't meet but my friend Valerie who takes care of the flat for me will let you in and show you around. She works part-time, which means that we will need to arrange check-in around her timetable. I am available on what'sApp and (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) with a 7 hour time difference. There is a folder in the flat where you should be able to find all the answers to your questions and I can send it to you as a pdf file so you have it on your phone in case you are not in.

Hal lain yang perlu diperhatikan

There are a few things that do not work quite like I would wish them to (see the captions in the picture gallery); they are:
- the mobile phone connection if you are with Vodafone (I have a signal booster but it can fail me at times);
-the flush in the toilets, which sometimes forgets it has to stop flushing;
- the bath plug, which does not want to close (don't worry you will still be able to bath); and,
- the shower head, which doesn't go up (I can't quite explain the problem but it's nothing to worry about).

Sometimes, my neighbour above has her child stay over; when this happens (usually on Thursday evenings and at the weekend) you will hear him running above your head. I have learned to switch off and don't pay attention anymore.

I am very respectful of my neighbours and don't listen to the TV or the radio very loudly past 22:00.

This is an old Georgian house converted into flats so you will hear the neighbours walk up and down the communal staircase and open/shut the front door. It's a lovely place to stay but it's not perfect.


Perjalanan bisnis
   Tempat ini memiliki fasilitas dasar perjalanan bisnis. 

Fasilitas
Dapur
Internet Nirkabel
Sampo
Area kerja yang cocok untuk menggunakan laptop

Harga
Biaya Kebersihan: Rp278093
Diskon Mingguan: 15%
Harga Akhir Pekan Rp834280 / malam
Selalu berkomunikasi lewat Airbnb
Untuk melindungi pembayaran Anda, jangan pernah mengirimkan uang atau berkomunikasi di luar situs web atau app Airbnb.
Pelajari selengkapnya

Pengaturan tempat tidur
Ruang bersama
1 sofa

Peraturan Rumah
Merokok tidak diperbolehkan
Tidak cocok untuk hewan peliharaan
Pesta atau acara tidak diperkenankan
Tidak aman atau sesuai untuk anak-anak (0-12 tahun)
Waktu check-in fleksibel
Check in mandiri dengan doorman

- No shoes in the house please - they can be left at the top of the stairs
- No loud music or TV as my neighbour sometimes has her child stay overnight


Pembatalan

Fitur keamanan
Detektor asap
Detektor karbon monoksida
Peralatan P3K
Kartu keselamatan

Ketersediaan
Masa inap minimum 3 malam

3 Ulasan

Keakuratan
Komunikasi
Kebersihan
Lokasi
Check In
Nilai
Profil Pengguna Jill
Agustus 2017
Carole's place is really charming. Carole was away, but her friend Val was kind and helpful. Communication with Carole was smooth and prompt, and I appreciated being able to have a late check out time. The apartment is clean, well equipped and centrally located. Colchester is beautiful and has a rich history. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Profil Pengguna Jelte
Agustus 2017
Very nice, clean and small place, ideal for one person or couples. The fact that it is very close to the city center makes it perfect for exploring Colchester. Very good experience overall. The only drawback is that sometimes you can hear the neighbours.
Profil Pengguna Carole
Tanggapan dari Carole:
Thank you for your kind words! I agree that as I write in the description, this is an old Georgian house converted into flats so the noise can be an issue. I did spend a month insulating and sound-proofing all my ceilings myself (hard work) but it did not solve the problem entirely.
Agustus 2017

Profil Pengguna Patrick
Juli 2017
I loved staying here. The place and host were top notch. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Profil Pengguna Carole
Tanggapan dari Carole:
Thank you ever so much for your kind words Patrick. You are gladly welcome back!
Juli 2017

London, InggrisBergabung sejak April 2014
Profil Pengguna Carole

I spend most of time working with small tourism entrepreneurs in developing countries, helping them grow their business and themselves to achieve their life ambitions. Before that I used to teach and to run supermarkets in Lithuania (somewhat unconventional but an amazing experience). My job means that I travel a lot and it is therefore unlikely that we meet in person but my best friend Valerie will take care of you and I am always available on what'sApp and for a chat or to answer any questions you have.

My flat is where I touch base and collect all the beautiful objects I can find to never forget the stories and people of the countries I visit. It is my little heaven, which I want to share with people who like me, think that the world is an amazing source of knowledge, discovery and fun; and who think that it deserves a little bit more respect.

I love to dance, I read (I have enough books in English and French to keep you busy), and I am a runner (every day, for 50 mins, where ever I am). Like my flat, I am small and French but very well organised, perfectly shaped, warm and welcoming, not entirely perfect, with a few surprises in my bag, and a good sense of humour!

Bahasa: Deutsch, English, Français
Tingkat respons: 100%
Waktu respons: dalam sejam

Lingkungan tinggal

Tempat sejenis