Very cosy Kitchen/ sitting room. Table opens to seat 4 comfortably.Brand new kitchen area.
Cumbrian Hideaway, The Cottage Barn

Seluruh rumah/apartemen

4 tamu

2 kamar tidur

3 tempat tidur
Harap tentukan jumlah orang dewasa.
Dewasa
1
Harap tentukan jumlah anak-anak.
Anak-anak
Usia 2 - 12
0
Harap tentukan jumlah balita.
Balita
Di bawah 2 tahun
0
4 tamu maksimum. Bayi tidak dihitung sebagai tamu.
Anda belum dikenakan biaya

A small barn conversion in an idyllic setting in the Northern Fells, Lake District. You will have your own little cottage. Completely self contained with a kitchen/living area. A small bathroom and two bedrooms upstairs. One double & one small twin. Spacious enough for 4 adults. Relax and enjoy!


Ruang
Kapasitas 4
Kamar mandi: 1
Kamar tidur: 2
Tempat Tidur: 3
Check In: 15:00 - 21:00
Check Out: 10:00
Pemilik Hewan Peliharaan: Dog(s), cat(s)
Tipe kamar: Seluruh rumah/apartemen

Fasilitas

Harga
Tamu tambahan: Rp555696 / malam setelah 2 tamu
Selalu berkomunikasi lewat Airbnb
Untuk melindungi pembayaran Anda, jangan pernah mengirimkan uang atau berkomunikasi di luar situs web atau app Airbnb.
Pelajari selengkapnya

Pengaturan tempat tidur
Kamar tidur 1
1 tempat tidur ganda
Kamar tidur 2
2 tempat tidur single

Peraturan Rumah

Please respect our lovely home and keep it clean. No walking boots or outdoor shoes to be worn in the house. There is a boot rack next to the front door. And no shoes upstairs please. It is fully carpeted upstairs. We strictly request that no pets on the furniture or upstairs. If your dog is used to going upstairs at home and you will find it tricky to keep them downstairs then this cottage may not be suitable! Children are very welcome. We have a large garden (a work in progress!) with a swing a shallow stream and a trampoline at the far end. But you must use this at your own risk. Smoking is allowed outside only please. Please take all your recycling, glass, paper, card and plastics to the recycling bins on the road to the B5305. ( through Millhouse and then down the hill on the right). And please tie up and place all rubbish in large green bin next to gate.

Anda pun harus mengetahui
Harus menaiki tangga - A small flight of stairs to the bedrooms.
Hewan peliharaan tinggal di properti ini - We have a lovely gentle Chocolate labrador called Bessie.

Cancellations

Fitur keamanan
Detektor asap

Ketersediaan
Masa inap minimum 3 malam

83 Ulasan

Keakuratan
Komunikasi
Kebersihan
Lokasi
Check In
Nilai
Profil Pengguna Mikki
September 2017
The cottage was a perfect base for our weekend of walking. Perfectly located with the village a short walk away. You must do the brewery tour! The cottage is lovely and cosy. Sophie was a fantastic host with great communication. The cottage was lovely and tidy.
Profil Pengguna SophieSophie adalah seorang HosTeladan.
Tanggapan dari Sophie:
Thank you Mikki. We would be delighted to welcome you both back anytime.
September 2017

Profil Pengguna K
September 2017
A cosy and quiet little cottage with a babbling brook in the back yard.

Profil Pengguna AndrewAndrew adalah seorang HosTeladan.
September 2017
Sophie's place was great. The location was excellent for us to be able to do our walkkng and cycling. Sophie and Jeremy were lovely people and provided us with everything we needed and also information on the local area. We had a lovely stay there and hope to return again one day. Many thanks.
Profil Pengguna SophieSophie adalah seorang HosTeladan.
Tanggapan dari Sophie:
Thanks Andrew, We so enjoyed meeting you, Sarah and Roger and Fern and great that you were all so keen on your walking and cycling. Thank you for leaving the place so clean and tidy. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Sophie
September 2017

Profil Pengguna Charlotte
Agustus 2017
Gorgeous cottage, great location and not too far from Penrith or Keswick. Very welcoming hosts, would definitely recommend!

Profil Pengguna Richard
Agustus 2017
Sophie and Jeremy are wonderful hosts with a beautiful cottage- very tastefully decorated- a real home away from home. They offered us loads of really helpful local recommendations and were kind and friendly hosts. Lovely place, lovely people- highly recommend!
Profil Pengguna SophieSophie adalah seorang HosTeladan.
Tanggapan dari Sophie:
Thank you Richard for your lovely positive feedback. We so enjoyed meeting you both. Interesting points about curtains in the living area. We thought long and hard about curtains/blinds but on reflection the pretty mullioned windows and the light they allow into the cottage and also the fact that it is not overlooked by anyone, even us, was why we decided against curtains /blinds. The shower holder is something we are looking at. If we can find a way to make it work!! Thanks, always great to have feedback.
Agustus 2017

Profil Pengguna Carol
Agustus 2017
Gorgeous cottage in lovely quiet area of the Lakes. Away from the hustle & bustle but within easy reach of all major sites. Totally private and not overlooked with a lovely little patio to sit out on. Tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard. Well equipped with everything you could need. Sophie & Jeremy are excellent welcoming hosts and we hope to return in the near future.

Profil Pengguna Mike
Juli 2017
Absolutely lovely. It's possible to simply chill out, take it easy and just do a modicum of exercise or really plan on burning some energy. Local walks or cycle rides as you would wish; short drives of around 30 minutes to many of the well known Lakeland areas. After each, return home and cook yourselves a meal in the very well kitted out kitchen and relax afterwards. If you don't fancy cooking, take a short ride to a local eating house. Very recommendable.
Profil Pengguna SophieSophie adalah seorang HosTeladan.
Tanggapan dari Sophie:
Thanks Mike and it was lovely to meet you both. Actually was thinking about the recycling issue and another bin is a great idea. Thanks and glad the shorts arrived safely! Sophie
Juli 2017

Tuan rumah ini memiliki 42 ulasan untuk properti lainnya.

Lihat ulasan lainnya
Carlisle, InggrisBergabung sejak Februari 2014
Profil Pengguna SophieSophie adalah seorang HosTeladan.

I am an actress & mother of three children. Two now off at University/College and one working a ski season in the French Alpes. My husband works from home and he and the boys are keen road cyclists and skiers. I love the theatre and we are keen movie goers. We are a busy family but you will have plenty of peace and quiet and we always find time for a chat and a cup of tea! You will mostly find us cooking in the evenings and sitting round the kitchen table with a glass in hand!!

Tingkat respons: 100%
Waktu respons: dalam sejam

Lingkungan tinggal

Tempat sejenis