A view from the second floor overlooking the village, you can't see this from the ground floor but it gives you an idea about what is beyond the house and garden.Next to our house is the field which looks over the village where the ducks and chickens live and Harry and Barry - two horses.
Ground floor 1 bed flat
Tuan rumahnya adalah Margaret
Margaret adalah tuan rumahnya.Margaret adalah seorang HosTeladan.
3 tamu
1 kamar tidur
1 tempat tidur
1 kamar mandi
3 tamu
1 kamar tidur
1 tempat tidur
1 kamar mandi
Anda belum dikenakan biaya

The flat is on the ground floor of our family home, a Victorian end terrace, surrounded by woods and fields yet only two miles from Huddersfield. Once the village bakery, then a photographic darkroom and design workspace, the flat now offers a garden facing living/bedroom, separate kitchen and showerroom.

Ruang

The ground floor flat is accessed through its own front door entrance, featured in the photographs, into a small entrance with a door leading into the flat. Guests will have a key to the front door and the entrance into the flat. The main living/sleeping area looks out onto the front garden of shrubs and plants - box, lavender rosemary and an abundance of geraniums. In the main room there is a double bed and a double sofa bed, a dining table and chairs, built in cupboards, a coffee table and bookshelves.
The room is colourfully decorated, retaining some of its original features such as the panelled wooden cupboards and picture rail, there is a new double glazed sash window. It is very quiet and relaxing here and many guests have commented on how well they have slept! The decor reflects some of the photographic heritage of the ground floor space. The room can sleep a third person by using the sofa bed, but please note this reduces the space in the room. There is a new JVC Smart television. A table light and directional free standing light mean you can adjust lighting levels to suit your activity.
The galley kitchen area is light with both a south facing window and a Velux in the sloping roof. It is fitted with new kitchen units and a beech worksurface/breakfast bar and washing machine. All fixtures and equipment are new including a fridge with a small freezer compartment, a Russell Hobbs combination microwave/grill/convection oven, toaster and a two ring electric work- top hot plate. There is a range of cooking equipment - saucepans, a casserole dish, cafetière, sieve cheese grater, serving bowls and crockery and cutlery. As part of your initial welcome we provide fresh milk, butter, tea, ground and instant coffee, our own free range chicken and duck eggs (except in winter when they are shop bought) and home made bread and marmalade - a simple breakfast for your first night's stay.
In the under stairs cupboard there is a clothes rail, ironing board and iron and a drying rack. Adjacent to the kitchen, through a clear glass sliding door and partition is the new shower room, toilet and basin with the original white and green brick tiles. Towels and a hair dryer are provided and soaps, shower gel and shampoo are all in the mirror cupboard.
The flat has two gas central heating radiators and there is also an additional electric radiator.

Akses tamu

Guests will have access to the ground floor of our house which is self contained with its own front door. In sunny weather some guests have sat in the garden and enjoyed the views over a coffee or glass of wine.

Interaksi dengan tamu

We are flexible about interaction with our guests, depending on what seems right for both them and us. We live on the three floors above and will generally be available to answer any queries or provide additional information if necessary but guests have the benefit of a completely self contained space. Sometimes our guests have joined us upstairs or on our garden terrace and we've talked about what's on offer in the area or just discovered shared interests and activities by meeting and talking over a tea/coffee. Some guests have visited to explore the area on holiday, others for work, cultural or sporting activities, some have stayed to attend family events or visit friends and have therefore had busy timetables which has meant we've hardly seen each other except for our initial welcome or to provide information or help.
That's one of the things that's interesting about airbnb, sometimes you get to meet and talk to people from different places in the UK or countries around the world as varied as India, Germany, America, Canada, France, Czech Republic, Australia, China, Italy, Bristol, London. Suffolk, Surrey or Sheffield. You can get to learn about what they do and discover common interests.

Hal lain yang perlu diperhatikan

There are some good places to eat - small restaurants with early bird menus, lots of curry options and many local cafes and eating places like the Handmade Bakery, Coffee Evolution and the many up and coming craft brewer pubs, there is also Holmfirth's vineyard and The Cider Press in Netherthong. We can provide more details if you choose to come and stay.
Our initial welcome to guests also includes homemade bread and marmalade and eggs from our very free range chickens and ducks - unless it's in the winter months when we don't get many eggs and we'll provide you with free range shop eggs.


Fasilitas
Dapur
Internet
Kebutuhan dasar
Sampo

Harga
Tamu tambahan: Rp184085 / malam setelah 2 tamu
Biaya Kebersihan: Rp276127
Diskon Mingguan: 20%
Selalu berkomunikasi lewat Airbnb
Untuk melindungi pembayaran Anda, jangan pernah mengirimkan uang atau berkomunikasi di luar situs web atau app Airbnb.
Pelajari selengkapnya

Peraturan Rumah
Check out sebelum pukul 11:00

No smoking in the house - preferably no smoking!
Our cat Molly is scared of dogs - there aren't many round here but contact us if you wish to bring a dog and there maybe some options we can consider.
It is possible to park a small car on our forecourt, you can check with us about this when you boook.


Pembatalan

Ketersediaan
Masa inap minimum 1 malam

72 Ulasan

Keakuratan
Komunikasi
Kebersihan
Lokasi
Check In
Nilai
Profil Pengguna Frances
Oktober 2017
Margaret and her husband Brian were incredibly warm and generous hosts, and the thoughtful additions (milk, butter, fresh eggs) were very welcome! The flat is lovely and like the house, full of character, and the area is charming, close to everything - including YSP where we were based. We were working during our stay, and only sad not to have the chance to spend more time exploring! Highly recommended.

Profil Pengguna Janet
Oktober 2017
Margaret's place was idyllic and cozy. A beautiful 3 story home, with the bottom flat all to ourselves. Margaret and her husband were exceptional hosts, inviting us up to their floor, suggesting things for us to do, sharing maps and local tips. We loved everything about it and would definitely stay again. Oh and there was freshly baked bread and farm fresh eggs.

Profil Pengguna Darren
Oktober 2017
This was my first time using air bnb, consequently I was a little concerned, I should not have been , Margaret and Brian are great hosts and make you feel very welcome , and are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, the flat itself is very clean , comfortable and has everything there you need , when we return to see our friend again I will have no second thoughts about booking this place again .

Profil Pengguna Silka
September 2017
Margaret and Brian were very welcoming and have created a homely nest for their guests. It is a secluded rural area but close enough to Huddersfield and other local villages if you are in need of a day trip. I also enjoyed walking among the little cottages and gardens of Armitage bridge. Can't recommend enough!!

Profil Pengguna Franco
September 2017
I fully enjoyed my three-day staying, the flat is very peaceful and comfortable, the hosts very kind and welcoming.

Profil Pengguna Ed
Agustus 2017
Perfect location, wonderful host!

Profil Pengguna Mark
Agustus 2017
Margaret's place couldn't have been better! It is full of charm and character and has all the amenities you could ever need. Margaret is a super friendly host and the extra little touches such as the fresh bread and eggs which she provided for breakfast were a great addition!

Huddersfield, InggrisBergabung sejak Januari 2015
Profil Pengguna MargaretMargaret adalah seorang HosTeladan.

This has been our family home for 32 years and we love living here where our four sons grew up.
We enjoy the countryside on our door step and further afield on the moors and cycle tracks. We have always taken part in the very wide range of cultural activities in our immediate locality and the cities beyond - film, music, art and community events.
We are busy people, involved in a range of activities within our local
community and beyond, working with the networks of friends we have developed over the years. We also enjoy gardening, reading, sewing, cooking and photographic/design and film projects.
Our ground floor has been the village bakery, a design studio, a dark room and our eldest son's bedroom - it is now ready for a new role in the history of our house!

Tingkat respons: 100%
Waktu respons: dalam 1 hari

Lingkungan tinggal

Tempat sejenis